Interview at Mysterious Writers

I hope you will visit Jean Henry Mead’s blog at Mysterious Writers and read what we talked about in our interview.  We talk about Painted Black, writing, and the next Street Stories novel, Bend Me, Shape Me.

Here’s one of the unique questions I answered:

Which three inanimate objects would you save in case of a fire or other natural disaster?

My laptop, my external hard drive, and my purse. Hopefully I’ve put my wallet in my purse before the fire started. All very practical, I know, and I would truly mourn any personal mementos that were left behind and destroyed but my words could never be rewritten in quite the same way again (I know because I’ve lost files and never could rewrite to my satisfaction again). Plus almost all my pictures are digitized so I’m saving memories as well. And with cash, credit cards and ID available, that would be one less hassle I would have to worry about as I piece my life together.

via Interview at Mysterious Writers.

About dborys

Author of STREET STORIES suspense novels View all posts by dborys

Accessorize me:

