Cities of the Mind Interview

Connor Rickett from Cities of the Mind uses Google docs to do his author interviews. Usually the interviewer emails me a list of questions and I just answer them and return the document. Connor creates a Google document with one question on it and shares the document with the interviewee. Once I’m done answering that question, he asks another prompted by my response which I answer, then we go back and forth until the interview is complete. I think his method produces a nice give and take kind of feel, almost like doing a live interview. Click the link below to read the whole interview and let me know if you think so, too.

You say Painted Black draws on your own experiences working with the homeless community. How so? I imagine–and certainly hope–that you didn’t encounter too many freeze dried corpses in your volunteer efforts?

No, thankfully I did not. I did however, first read about the process of freeze drying bodies when I was in Chicago–at Ragdale House, an artist’s retreat in Lake Forest. I was there writing the first novel in the Jo Sullivan series, Teach Your Children Well. That book did not get published, though it could come back someday as a prequel.

via » Interview with Debra R. Borys » Cities of the Mind.

About dborys

Author of STREET STORIES suspense novels View all posts by dborys

Accessorize me:

