Overseas Sales

I’ve had some great interview opportunities and interesting visitors to both this site and my author site, which target readers outside of the USA.  WordPress statics from both sites, for instance, show visitors not only from Canada, Australia and the UK, but also from Argentina, Jamaica, the Philippines, Greece, Italy, Russia, Italy, Trinidad and Kenya.  It is exciting to know that people from all over the world have shown an interest in what I’ve written here, and it prompted me to ask my publisher if Painted Black can be purchased outside of the states just in case any of my visitors would like to read it.  Here is what he had to say:

Painted Black is available in eBook form in most of Europe (if you include Apple I think even more than Amazon).  Probably 27 countries.

For print, certainly people in the U.K. and most of Europe could buy it.  Although U.K. is not part of the monetary union, it is part of the general union, making most things in one county available in another (print). For ebooks, U.K. is by far the largest non-U.S. market.   Amazon and Apple have “stores” in a number of European countries. Although I think Apple may be limited it to 5 European countries for now.

Print books are also available fairly easily in parts of South America.  Ingram/Lightning source has a print presence in three or four areas.  I don’t remember what Australia’s market is, but eBooks are available there.   Most of Asia is not covered, but I would have to double check what Apple’s coverage is.

Kobo has acquired a company and become more global so it is possible that Kobo orders could be placed elsewhere also.

It would be interesting to see if people from other countries can find Painted Black for purchase via online stories like Amazon and Apple and Kobo.  If you are in another country, I would love to hear if you tried searching for Painted Black and were able to find a purchase point.  Whether you buy the book or not, if you are able to find it from where you are, please drop me an email or leave a comment here to let me know.

About dborys

Author of STREET STORIES suspense novels View all posts by dborys

Accessorize me:

