The Author

When I first heard The Night Ministry’s Mission Statement, I knew
this was the right place for me. Building relationships that
empower people to meet their own needs. “Recognizing the
uniqueness, dignity, and value of each person.” I’m not good at
preaching. My purpose is to be there when they need someone
to talk to, laugh with, share their tears. To try to feed their
hunger, physical and otherwise. I spent most of my life living in
a small community in Central Illinois, I used to hate Chicago.
It took me more years than I want to tell anybody before I grew
enough courage to come here and get involved in issues that
have always been important to me, but took second place to fear.
And, man, has it been worth it!

To read more of the article I wrote about my experiences volunteering with the Night Ministry, CLICK HERE.

About dborys

Author of STREET STORIES suspense novels View all posts by dborys

Accessorize me:

